Where’s the “Cash”?


Hello fellow Life lovers,

So, where is the “cash” in your Life?

Do you have it or are you still seeking it?…..What is “the cash” to you?

A Super Yacht, sports car, mansion house, Holiday home on a tropical island, gold bullion, 10 million blue chip shares/stock? OR maybe

#…….a beautiful smile, a wink of encouragement, a pat on the back or a handshake for support. A magnificent sunrise or breathtaking sunset. A flower opening to full bloom, a baby laughing, a warm embrace from a loved one, a sincere “Thank you”.

All of these # make me feel warm inside…..these are “cash in the Bank” moments for me (please note, I don’t have any of the former but hey, they would be nice)

However I still need cold hard cash, my everyday walk around currency. “Survival food” in the jungle of Life. So where is it?

Is it in your day “job”, writing blog posts, having a bet on the horses, gambling on the internet, hustling at pool at the corner bar. Is your “boss” the cash?, winning the Lottery, selling your unwanted ‘things’?

OR is it in your Network, your friends, your loved ones?

When you work out what you value, what Life means to you, you immediately become richer, choices become clearer. And when you do, I believe that the cash ( & more of it) is drawn to you.

Truth be known, the “cash” is in your hands. You are the cash, you are a walking, negotiable currency able to be friended, be loved & able to love & to give your friendship. Cash changes hands every day. Some stays in the till, some gets circulated, some gets stashed away (for a rainy day).

Circulate the cash my friends. It’s great for the human economy….. keep circulating, keep loving because a ‘rainy day’ may never come.

be good to yourselves

David

p.s Feel free to view & “like” my Facebook page over there, if you like

# I also hang out @ www.davidstevenslifecoach.com.au

# check out my fabulous Virtual Coach page here

where new ‘buddy’ sign ups during October get an extra month FREE

18 thoughts on “Where’s the “Cash”?

  1. Hi David,

    Yep, when we know what our values are, then we can focus on them and our life becomes richer. There are many riches and blessings in our lives such as health, money, relationships, family, etc…and we should focus on each of them so we lead a balanced life. Thanks for sharing 😉

  2. Money’s a great tool. It’s wonderful to have. But it’s only a tool. And yes you’re so right… it can’t buy a beautiful smile, a pat on the back… or a beautiful sunset. [Or your health] Thanks for the reminder about the important things David 🙂

  3. I am liking this post David. Cash or our own value is up to us to determine. When we value ourselves the money will follow and when we don’t we will experience lack.

    Money is great and we need it to pay for our basics but without love, money becomes meaningless.

  4. Great post David. I don’t know about others, but when everyone is stand at my funeral I believe they will be talking about my life, not the cash I have in the bank. When the talk is good about our lives that is the cash. Currents is just a tool we have to use in this world.

    Think about Steve Jobs, people talk about what he did for this world, not the money that he left. My cash is in, my Network, friends, loved ones!
    Thanks again for reminding us what a great life we have when our priorities are in the right place.
    Blessing to you,
    Debbie

  5. What an interesting and creative way to think about cash! I didn’t see where this was going at the very beginning, so I was delighted and surprised as I read along. You definitely got my attention and now I’m going to think about this!

    1. Hi Galen,
      I’m glad you stayed for the full story…….I like to look at things from a different perspective…..gives me a shakeup. Thank you for calling in & taking the time to pen your thouights.
      be good to yourself
      David

  6. Our experiences and good deeds are our cash. I would like my wife, children and close friends to know that there is more to me than the cash in the bank.

    Thanks David for the reminder.

    p/s: Please check out Adrienne Smith’s and Steve Scott’s interview on blogging on my site.

    Cheers

Leave a comment