Living Life Today – Why Daily Goals will get you places


The Living Life Today series provides a platform to think about your Life as it is Now, enjoy what you have, review and create an even better future for tomorrow”….. Short, sharp & easily digestible.

Do you find that your day is gone…before you get anything worthwhile achieved? Join the club.

The busyness of it all can be so consuming. We get swept up in activity, other people’s issues & the general pace of Life…it can be a blur.

Before you know it, one day becomes a week which then becomes a month and then, a year has gone by & you wonder what the hell happened.

Well, it all starts with You. If you want to achieve things then you must have a goal. If you don’t like the term “goal” then call it something like say…a target. It/they can be “little goals” (or targets), just something to aim for.

Now, I’m not talking about “to Do lists” here. For me they tend to be lists of things, some important admittedly,(though many are not), that may get done but more than likely get carried forward to a fresh list and may or may not be ever done. It’s OK to fess up here, we’ve all done this.

I am talking about specific targets that will be important to you as a person and will move your Life forward. Getting this right, will then set into play a routine, a habit if you will that will set you up for continued success.

So I suggest that you set a “Life Improvement” Goal/target a day. You will be amazed where it gets you.

And this is the key. Creating good, workable habits will help get you places.

be good to yourselves

David

#  I’d love you to Visit and “like” my Facebook page

  • then to simply take advantage of a Free Coaching session or high value, low cost Virtual Coaching package…just click on the appropriate apps on my Facebook page or email me david@davidstevenslifecoach.com.au

Please visit me also at:

  • Follow me on Twitter
  • and YES, I coach around the world via Skype…contact me for more details david@davidstevenslifecoach.com.au

9 thoughts on “Living Life Today – Why Daily Goals will get you places

  1. I like to write down all of my daily goals and prioritize them numerically from most important to least important, then I start with #1 and work until it’s completed! I also do this for future goals. It’s helped me a lot, and like you said, you need to have something to work toward!

Leave a comment