Living Life Today – Acting with Purpose…each Day


The Living Life Today series provides a platform to think about your Life as it is Now, enjoy what you have, review and create an even better future for tomorrow”….. Short, sharp & easily digestible.

Do you attack each day with a purpose?

A purpose to get things done, a purpose to improve yourself, a purpose to make an impact(not the one in the photo, though), a purpose to achieve something worthwhile?…..

In other words, does your day have significant meaning for you…..or “is it just another day”?…..so often I hear this….. very sad.

Worth thinking about….. don’t you think?

Make each day a day of Purpose.

Make it Meaningful.

Make it count.

Be good to yourselves

David

P.S If you need a Solution for anything that is holding you back, ask me via email, for free!…david@davidstevenslifecoach.com.au

# Find out more about me by visiting my :

  • Fabulous “Virtual Coach” page here where ongoing support and life changing assistance is just a keystroke or two away. Why not sign up while you are there?
  • Facebook page over there. I would love you to “like” , if you like

11 thoughts on “Living Life Today – Acting with Purpose…each Day

  1. Hi David, this is important advice. So easy to let the day drift by and accomplish nothing. Better to state at the beginning of the day: ‘Today I will…..” [Fill in the blank]. making sure that that thing will move you towards one of your goals. That way you are making a step forward every day. After one year you will have taken 365 steps towards your goals and you’ll feel great! 🙂

  2. jeanburmanart on March 26, 2012 at 1:04 pm said: Edit

    Hi David… I just read your latest post and wanted to leave a note and say hi… but I couldn’t find the comment button… so thought I would come over here. I started the day with purposeful yoga on the beach [albeit in torrential rain] but there were a few stalwart people there determined to blaze on regardless through flood fire famine etc etc etc. Hope all’s good at your place… like your new colours! Jean
    Hi Jean,
    I appreciate you calling in…I like your purposeful start to the day. It has been a bit damp on the eastern seabord though we haven’t had the torrential rain that you experienced in recent days. All good here…keep smiling
    be good to yourself

  3. Great thought for the day David. We need to have an aim from which to think or be or do, otherwise we wander around like a rudderless ship, ending up who knows where. 🙂

    Encourage one another.
    Elle

  4. David,

    Thanks for the great reminder! Sometimes it’s easy to spend the day going from task to task without any sort of purpose or aim. The timing was perfect! Great for a Monday!

    Thanks a bunch!

    -Victor

  5. I think I have struggled with this, most of my life, as being “head driven”. i.e. I will feel good about myself by accomplishing this or that. Now, I look to each day in terms of living my purpose. I ask myself “am I moving through life from my heart?” and that is how I think of my goals on a daily basis. I want to operate from a place of love, always, and not of fear and I think of that as living from my heart rather than my head. Not that my head doesn’t serve its purpose!
    walk in beauty.

    1. Your head does come in handy and obviously so does your heart…either way using both or either for ‘purposeful pursuits’ will enrich your Life Joss. Thankyou for contributing
      be good to yourself

  6. I try to go through my days with conscious awareness as to engaging in meaningful acts. Even cleaning can take on purpose. It all depends on the frame of mind you enter into doing some of those mundane necessary things.
    It’s important; otherwise each day can blend into one another and we lose sight of that consciousness of making each day count.
    Living with intention, purpose and meaning – that’s what it’s all about.

Leave a comment