Just saying it as it is…..Part 1


I am a poor “Rule” follower. I don’t like being;

categorised,

placed in a box,

told I need to follow this, follow that,

told how I should think etc,

Sure, there are wider society ‘rules’ that one should abide by…..I’m not talking about social anarchy here.

Even though I am fond of Imagining(you might like to check out my Imagination series from last year) and am getting pretty good at it, I still get the feeling that there is (an expectation) that my thoughts, my actions should follow a defined path…not necessarily narrow however only as wide as what is expected by broader society convention.

Today, I am breaking free of my (perhaps self imposed?) restrictions via “convention” and commencing my own set of “rules”…..

If I imagine it, then I will do it

If it serves my purpose, then I will do it

If it enriches me, then I will do it

…….regardless of what others may think or convention may dictate. I am answerable only to myself (with due respect to our higher Authority).

How about you? Do you feel trapped by conventional thinking, categorising, others’ expectations?

Be good to yourselves

David

P.S If you need a Solution for anything that is holding you back, ask me via email, for free!…david@davidstevenslifecoach.com.au

# Find out more about me by visiting my :

  • Fabulous “Virtual Coach” page here where ongoing support and life changing assistance is just a keystroke or two away. Why not sign up while you are there?
  • Facebook page over there. I would love you to “like” , if you like
14 thoughts on “Just saying it as it is…..Part 1

  1. YAY… good for you David! [Person after my own heart LOL] I think [within reason]… we all need to draw outside the lines way more [and then perhaps go back politely and fill in the gaps] LOL

    • …and they are meant to be broken, someone said (don’t know why)…if you create a ‘rule’ that works for you, then make the most of it…I’m always dreaming up new rules that suit me
      be good to yourself

  2. Imagine, Purpose, Enrich
    I like these 3 concepts as a compass to living one’s true, authentic life in a way that’s meaningful to each of us.
    Thank you for this great way of viewing it. I will take this away and tuck it in for those questioning times.

  3. I struggle with this every day, David. You’re right — it’s time to make a new set of unconventional conventions!

  4. David,

    This is becoming a more important realization that the creative culture is continuing to grow and expand. I have worked for many bureaucratic organizations and it really sucks the life out of me. I have learned that thinking outside the box and being self-employed is the only way to really have satisfaction with my work. There are people who can handle large corporate structures but I’m not one of them.

Leave a Reply

