Maybe it’s time to light Your fire .. & keep it lit


Motivation is the beginning of something HUGE.

When you have Motivation, Life becomes easier.

However it’s not something that is always “at the ready”. Different things motivate different people.

Some people are simply unmotivated .. or so it seems.

Let’s just concentrate on the “unmotivated” for now.

Yes, I think that maybe You. Do I have your attention?Maybe it's time to light your fire Blog post

For the unmotivated, I’d like you to consider these 7 questions.

But please do it quickly. Life’s too short to stay unmotivated.

There’s also 1 answer that I believe can put All of these questions to rest.

But please, answer the questions firstly ..

 

What will my life look like tomorrow if I do nothing today?

Do I really want this day to repeat itself?

If I could do anything, what would that Be and would I do that today?

Can I look myself in the mirror and be proud?

What do my friends & family think of Me?

When I’m 60 what will I regret not doing earlier?

Is “there’s always tomorrow” my most common excuse?

The last question may give You a hint as to my One [1] answer.

Tomorrow is a chance to begin again. This is an oft used analogy.

For the unmotivated “tomorrow” just keeps coming. There is always another one so no pressure to change.

However you eventually run out of ‘tomorrows’ and suddenly you are that 60 year old sitting in the corner mulling over all of your regrets.

Is that the way you want it to be?

Can I be so bold as to suggest this? ..

Start Today as a new day .. and then consider each day onward as ‘new days’ rather than tomorrows.

Try that & see how You go.

You can motivate yourself. Your life deserves that at the very least.

 

Be good to yourself

David

Goal Kicker. Life Motivator for Men/Women 35-55.

Making Your 40’s & 50’s Shine

Search #DavidLifeCoach to find me on social media

4 thoughts on “Maybe it’s time to light Your fire .. & keep it lit

  1. I know its criminal but I started reading Peck’s ‘The road less travelled’ the other day and your post reminded me of where he says (sic) ‘when you accept life is going to be hard work, it gets easier…’

    I think when you accept life is effort, motivation comes from making that effort at the very least satisfying. Its not going to be easy but damn it can be interesting.

    • Hi Kim,
      Maintain the interest [in life]. I agree with You re ‘effort’. Too many appear to be waiting for the free ride. I always say that ‘the reward is in the effort’.
      Thanks for stopping by .. David

Leave a Reply

