Short Story No7 “The time of your Life OR is it?”


In your life on this earth, time is finite, therefore limited.
As You know, you and I have the same amount of time available in each day.
Now I’m pretty sure that you have most of your days mapped out or allocated according to the time you have available in that day.
Your day, week, month is most likely run along the lines of a schedule. And I can see the sense in that.
Now, does your schedule include living?. In other words, is there time for living your life, in your life full of schedules?It's important to make Time

What time are you really making for your life?

It’s difficult to do. However it is what you must do.

I see ‘MyTime’/Life as being made up of a series of precious moments, namely:

Connections with myself, connection with others, family and connection with my environment.

These “precious now moments” are what I believe, are the true joys and blessings for and in, my Life. This is what we all should embrace and this is what we all should prioritise as time critical.

Easier said than done, I can hear you say. Fair enough.

It is easy to get caught up in “work” and other people’s priorities. And often it is necessary. It happens to me.

But being caught up and being consumed by … are two different ball games.

There can be a fine line here. Tread warily. By all means, do the stuff that you have to do but “switch off” and live in your day as well.

How often do people late in their lives state their regrets? Often, like:

”wish I had done this…..”, wish I had made more time for that….” etc,……..Why? Mainly because “stuff” got in the way. And they hadn’t scheduled” time to Live.

As Stephen Covey has said “Prioritise the important things not just the urgent ones.”

I suggest that You Make time for your Life.

Are you doing it Now? Or will You promise to re schedule your “schedule?

 

Be good to yourself

David

Motivator. Life Coach. Listener.

Making Your 40’s and 50’s Shine

Photo Credit: Blog Photo.tv

Leave a Reply

