How to be Inspiring without really trying


I’ve had a few comments recently via Social Media thanking me for being so inspiring. Now while I appreciate the comments very much I struggled a little with this concept of being inspirational.

I know that my intent in part is to inspire others to take action. Actually, that is really my bottom line. However this “inspiring” thing got me thinking.

I am not doing anything out of the ordinary.blog26

I walk my talk. I speak and write with passion. I Love what I do.

I care about many things on this planet … the people, the environment, the wildlife. I enjoy seeing people excel. I enjoy seeing people value life and live it fully.

I like to share my ideas and I like to share my best work.

I care a lot. I love to play. I see life as an adventure and I “test” myself by seeing how fit I can get in my latter mid life years.

Now, I don’t see that as anything out of the ordinary.

So I guess there you have it . Simply be your best “ordinary” and You to can be inspirational.

You have it in You. If I can do it, so can You.

And that’s the real clue. Simply be the best version of You.

Be good to yourself

David

Your Mid Life Revitaliser Coach.

Listener. Motivator.

Inspiring Creativity & Purpose for Men & Women 40+

Please join me for coffee, fresh writings, fresh thoughts and ideas at :

                 www.davidstevenslifecoach.com.au/blog

 

5 thoughts on “How to be Inspiring without really trying

  1. Love your new page design David! I live this truth everyday: Inspiring myself helps me inspire others. It’s a major way that Love spreads around the world! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

