Heading toward 60 – another line in the sand


The final one.

A few days shy of my 59th birthday and I am realising now, more than ever, the abilities that I have that are still waiting to shine through.

The line in the sand has been set previously. The tide has come in and gone out several times since. The [old] line has been washed away.

Today, I am setting my new … and final … line in the sand, above the high tide marker. Out of reach of “doubt”. Out of reach of “excuses”. Out of reach of “negativity”.

It will remain a reminder of past victories, past defeats and New successes, new Dreams, New resolves.

This line will not be compromised. I again move forward, head held high ready to listen, ready to challenge, ready to teach and ready to explore everything that I have within me.

59 awaits. 60 will be even better.

Thank You for staying with Me.

Be good to yourself

David

The Mid Life Coach.

Helping You take the action that You need to take.

 In 2013 I will also be at my new site. So please join me for coffee, fresh writings, fresh thoughts and ideas at :

                 www.davidstevenslifecoach.com.au/blog

11 thoughts on “Heading toward 60 – another line in the sand

  1. I love “getting older’. Well, seriously, consider the alternative, I say! My next birthday, like you, will see me turning 59. i have loved being in my 50s and anticipate that being in my 60s will be even better, even richer. Onward and Forward.

    • Hi Stu,
      ThankYou. I’ve been lucky I guess though I do try and get fitter each year … paying off so far. Young thoughts help as well/attitude. Indeed one of my long term goals is to be as fit at 70 as I was at 40.
      Be good to yourself

  2. I’m already 59, as of September. I’m actually looking forward to 60. I have a feeling that there will be a freedom to experience that is muted by social standards right now. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Walk with me into 2014 - Energise Your Mind | davidstevenslifecoach.com.au

Leave a Reply

