Living Life Today – Imagination is your best friend


Imagination

“The Living Life Today series provides a platform to think about your Life as it is Now, enjoy what you have, review and create an even better future for tomorrow….. Short, sharp & easily digestible.

Whether you are flying high or stuck on the ground, the use of your Imagination is the power to get you places.

Do you just go thru the motions each day?…Imagine if you didn’t

Are you stuck in the same boring job?…Imagine if you weren’t

Is your love life stuck in neutral?…Imagine if it wasn’t

Looking for a promotion?…Imagine that you already had it

Just setting out on your goals?…Imagine when they are achieved

Lack of finances at present?…Imagine when you have more money

Can’t put the words together to start your new book?…Imagine a best seller

Need a holiday break?…Imagine snapping photos of the Great Wall of China

Feeling sad?…Imagine feeling glad, happy, bursting with joy

Life’s ‘sucking’ at the moment?…Imagine when everything will be better

Now…..replace the word “Imagine” in each of the above questions with the ‘feeling’ of Imagination. Truly “see” what you imagine. It’s the feeling that will get you there.

Be good to yourselves

David

Life Coach. Listener. Life Lover.

In 2013 I will also be at my new site. So please join me for coffee, fresh writings, fresh thoughts and ideas at : www.davidstevenslifecoach.com.au/blog

Related articles:

13 thoughts on “Living Life Today – Imagination is your best friend

  1. I was often told that I was too imaginative! Now I see it not only as a gift but as a strength. As you say, and know, there is power in imagining the life we truly want. Thank you for this great reminder.

  2. In some ways I feel stuck and yet in other ways I feel like I am speeding along too fast. I wish I could get some place in between with all of it. Of course, I know that life is like this sometimes. I just want it to be less often.

    • Hi Glynis,
      Maybe imagine your Life as you would like it. Repeating this imagination, may in fact become more real for you. When you ‘see’ what you want, it becomes closer. There are times for all of us to feel ‘stuck’…it happens. However when you focus on how you want it to be you become unstuck quite easily…at least that’s how I have found it.
      be good to yourself

Leave a Reply

