Why clearing your clutter will save your Life


What types of things do you tolerate in your life?

Are they excuses, disappointments, frustrations, put downs, same old same old, anger, doubt, negative people, lack of…..?

It doesn’t have to be this way!

We all experience these at various points in our Life. However there is no reason to tolerate them and accept them as ‘normal’. Do so and they will become an immovable part of your Life, just like a long term squatter…..and that is bad.

When you let this type of clutter invade and be a large part of your Life, then your Life no longer becomes yours.

You become a victim of external circumstances which will take control over your Life.

Are these ‘missing’ in your day to day living?…Fun, surprise, joy, success, spontaneity, achievement, excitement, money, love, friendship, positivity, imagination, goals.

Clear the clutter of disappointment, excuses, frustration, negativity and the like… it’s time for a fresh startAnd introduce the ‘missing’ activities to your daily living.

You only have one life to live and from today you are your No.1 priority. Because if you are not “in tune”, then the people nearest and dearest to you can not prosper either.

Your health and wellbeing are paramount.

When you are ‘cluttered’, you are in effect…damaged goods.

By ‘clearing the clutter’ I am talking about mental and physical – get rid of the physical things around you that no longer serve any worthwhile purpose. Clear your desk, your home, garage, yard. Set a clean slate and start afresh.

Take time to clear your mind of unwanted/ negative thoughts that are holding you back/ stopping you from being the person the great creator intended. Let go of the toxic people in your Life. Short term ‘friends’ can become life long enemies to your personal wellbeing.

I suggest that you let go of what you have been unnecessarily putting up & keeping in your Life. Aim for a fresh start now – renew, revitalise, re-ignite….. and you can then start living the life you deserve instead of having your Life suffocated by others and “stuff” that serves no value to you.

Be good to yourselves

David

In 2013 I will also be at my new site. So please join me for coffee, fresh writings, fresh thoughts and ideas at : www.davidstevenslifecoach.com.au

#  I welcome you to Visit and “like” my Facebook page for terrific insights into Life issues that affect You

  • Try a Free Coaching session or high value, low cost Virtual Coaching package…simply click on the appropriate apps on my Facebook page or you can email me …david@davidstevenslifecoach.com.au
  • I’d love you to follow me on Twitter
14 thoughts on “Why clearing your clutter will save your Life

  1. Yes, David, letting clutter in my life go such as negative feelings of self is like lifting a weight off my shoulders. I can truly say that I am motivated by people such as you. I’ve been spammed and hacked so that it’s so discouraging but I’ve learned to let it go and start fresh. So this is where I am at the moment. Thank you for the uplift.

  2. Your post came at a perfect time for me. I just cleaned my desk off today that was way overdue. I’m so good about keeping the house neat, but can be known to stash things away in cupboards and drawers for too long. Thanks for the reminder, will tackle a few more places this week!

  3. i am also in the process of decluttering, also a feng shui step, and there is lots to do in my house. After my divorce I had to get rid of alot of stuff and I am still not finished with material stuff. Every now and then I have more bags to give away. Decluttering my mind is easier and not such heavy work and certainly worth it. It feels great to get rid of things which seem to hold you back and every time I feel free. Thanks for the post.

  4. Great David. you are right. You can become a victim when you don’t clean out the mind of negativety.

    Life is to short to waste time with clutter. Whether it is in the mind or in our surroundings. It is like taking the weight of our shoulders when we release the negative thoughts.

    thanks for sharing this post.
    Debbie

  5. I have been slowly uncluttering my home for the past month. It’s interesting how it has changed my general attitude. I find myself taking care of things more promptly instead of always putting them on a list to do later. As smart it is to make lists, it can also be a way of procrastinating.

  6. Great thoughts, David!! Clutter (the physical and mental) do hold us back from our true potential. I’ve done a lot of work on the physical portion…and could probably use some extra focus on the mental (thanks for the reminder!).

  7. Pingback: What Are You Grateful For? |

  8. Pingback: What Are You Grateful For? | Vidya Sury

Leave a Reply

