Living Life Today – how “old” are your thoughts?…are they as old as you?


“The Living Life Today series provides a platform to think about your Life as it is Now, enjoy what you have, review and create an even better future for tomorrow….. Short, sharp & easily digestible.

As we get older, it seems that many of our thoughts age at the same rate. At least that’s my observation of others, from my years on this planet.

Many simply accept that they must think in a certain way “because that’s the way that it is”…..”that’s the way we are supposed to think (because we are older)”. They carry the same thoughts that they carried in their earlier years…they cling on to them. My goodness, it’s hard to let go.

Here’s some different thinking…..

Young thoughts lead to ongoing enthusiasm & age-long vitality. Young thoughts are fresh…..and that’s the key here. I am using the term “young”. My point here is freshness.

Stale thoughts, old thoughts, worn out thoughts, out of date thoughts…..these don’t serve you. Using these types of thoughts will have you in the same old, same old vacuum.

Fresh, young thoughts will give you the opportunity to explore outside your current limits. Fresh thinking seeks out opportunities that aren’t available to ‘stale’ thinkers. The opportunities to achieve much more than you may be achieving right now.

If this is you then Freshen up, for your own sake. You are getting older, however you have the choice to keep your thoughts “young” & vibrant.

be good to yourselves

David

I help men & women aged 40 & over, make their goals, dreams & longer term Visions for their Life, come true. I want You to be excited about your Life.

and YES, I coach in Australia & around the world via Skype…Contact me Today for your FREE introductory coaching session.… david@davidstevenslifecoach.com.au

#  I welcome you to Visit and “like” my Facebook page

  • Try a Free Coaching session or high value, low cost Virtual Coaching package…simply click on the appropriate apps on my Facebook page or you can email me …david@davidstevenslifecoach.com.au

Please join me also at:

  • I’d love you to follow me on Twitter
11 thoughts on “Living Life Today – how “old” are your thoughts?…are they as old as you?

  1. Absolutely David!

    You are as old as you think as you are is what I had read somewhere, which I feel is so true. 🙂

    We do age with time and our thoughts are the ones that grow stale and old. I guess that’s how and what we have been brought up with. Our parents felt a certain way when they aged, and we do the same.

    However, just as you mentioned, if you keep your thoughts and ideas fresh and vibrant, you always remain young at heart and have something new to share with people. It also affects your way of thinking and makes you a much happier person, which is another reason for longevity 🙂

    Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. You know, David, my son once asked me, when he was about 5-6 years old, asked me how old I would like to be if I did not know how old I was. Such a profound question – and it got me seriously thinking, and inspired me to make some changes back then. Out of the mouth of babes!

    Lovely post – thanks – and very inspiring! Love, Vidya

  3. Living in the present is so much more rewarding and intriguing. Some have a difficult time doing this because of issues not resolved or not being able to accept was had gone on and what is right in front of them. I would think that refreshing for some is a long process.

  4. Pingback: How to Overcome the "Myth of Me" | Shake Off the Grind

Leave a Reply

