Living Life Today – “Thankyou” a one word Gift…or is it two?


The Living Life Today series provides a platform to think about your Life as it is Now, enjoy what you have, review and create an even better future for tomorrow”….. Short, sharp & easily digestible.

The two words ”Thank and you” when combined, create a powerful force.

It’s easy to say…”Thankyou”. Delivering these two words with heartfelt meaning says so much.

Whether you say this to someone else or gives thanks to The Universe for delivering so much to you…the power of “thankyou” is there…..it’s like dynamite in your hands.

Yet I sense that Thankyou is vastly underestimated. Indeed it is under utilised and often avoided. Intentionally or not, I don’t know.

But the pleasure you can get from saying this goes way beyond the norm. Saying “thankyou” is a Gift between the giver and the recipient(s). It is wrapped with warmth, delivered with intent & then unwrapped with anticipation.

Add a few “thankyou’s” to your day. Doing this will make someone else’s.

be good to yourselves

David

# YES, I coach in Australia & around the world via Skype…contact me for more details… david@davidstevenslifecoach.com.au

#  I welcome you to Visit and “like” my Facebook page

  • Then take advantage of a Free Coaching session or high value, low cost Virtual Coaching package…by just clicking on the appropriate apps on my Facebook page or you can email me david@davidstevenslifecoach.com.au

Please join me also at:

  • I’d love you to follow me on Twitter
20 thoughts on “Living Life Today – “Thankyou” a one word Gift…or is it two?

  1. I have my phone set to vibrate throughout the day to remind me to offer a quick thank you to God (or the universe or whatever you prefer). Always a great practice to be grateful. Thank you!

  2. Hi David,

    This was lovely, my friend. Sometimes when I’m giving thanks to others, it reminds me of you and how much you encourage us to do so.

    Thank you!

    On the point of it being under utilised I completely agree. Do you ever get the sense that some people worry about giving thanks and that’s why they struggle to do so? I wonder why?

    Cheers.

    • Yes, it’s got me a little beat Hiten. Saying ‘thankyou’is very easy yet seems so hard to do for many. When you add some meaning to these words then the gift is opened…thankyou for the kind words
      be good to yourself

  3. I seem to be saying it several times a day. Don’t get me wrong. I don’t mind at all about saying thank you. Maybe it was the way I was raised. I was expected to say thank you when someone did something, anything for me and please when ever I was asking for something, anything.

    What I have noticed is that so many people I do say thank you and please to, seem to like me and they smile a lot.

Leave a Reply

