Living Life Today – Don’t sit back, just make a Start


The Living Life Today series provides a platform to think about your Life as it is Now, enjoy what you have, review and create an even better future for tomorrow”….. Short, sharp & easily digestible.

You are sitting around wondering what to do (next). There’s a lot that you know that you probably should do and a lot that you want to do… but where to start?

And that’s the thing…making a start.

What type of excuse can I come up with not to start?

Now you are probably not thinking that directly. However your thoughts will most likely be hijacked without your permission and you will not start what you (perhaps) intentioned to do.

Distractions, procrastination, poor prioritisation all contribute to “non starting” a project, task or commencing action toward a goal…or even creating a goal.

It could be fear of failure (we’ve heard that little phrase often) or one of many other “fears” that dwell inside of us.

The Bigger picture of Life demands your involvement. It beckons you to join in and contribute in whatever way that you can…..it is waiting for you to just make a start.

Anything, any action no matter how small or seemingly insignificant will get you moving. We’ve all no doubt heard about “baby steps”. I’m suggesting even to think about the baby steps is making a start…

It all starts with a thought…don’t let it slip away.

Don’t worry about what comes next, just begin. And you know what, when the thoughts start to percolate, momentum begins to build and before you know it, you are on your way.

So, when you commit your thought processes to taking action, whether that be say, writing down the first words of a plan or perhaps making a call for some advice or guidance, then you are making a start.

What to do next? Well, I’ll cover that in the next instalment of “Living Life Today”.

Today, I just want you to make a start…get excited…you Can do it!

Be good to yourselves

David

# I would truly appreciate you visiting my :

  • Fabulous “Virtual Coach” page here where ongoing support and life changing assistance is just a keystroke or two away. Why not sign up while you are there?…..Only $25 per month, one month or as many as you wish
  • Facebook page over thereI’d love you to view,“like” & follow. This will allow for some valuable interaction…you can message me anytime
10 thoughts on “Living Life Today – Don’t sit back, just make a Start

  1. I like that “Living Life Today.” Many times people forget to do this out of fear. What we all have to remember is their may not be a tomorrow. Today is for living and taking in all the wonderful thing and opportunity of today.

    Keep up the great work David and blessing sent your way.
    debbie

  2. I have found that if I tell myself that I’m not allowed to do something until I get this other thing done, it gets me moving. Of course, I could disregard my parental voice in me and do what I want but by listening to the parental voice in me, I can accomplish a lot.

Leave a Reply

