Does your Life need Renewing? Trade in your Old Life Today with these 3 quick Tips


Are you running around like a “headless chook”?

Your mind is racing, you are darting in different directions, seemingly all at the same time – Life is a blur……

OR are you sitting in the corner with a puzzled look on your face?… not knowing what to do or where to turn.

No direction, no motivation, no goals…..no answers

Whether you are darting in different directions or have no direction at all, you need to get your head in to a better space.

Pause & Reflect… One do-able action that can get you started is to spend just 5 minutes alone. Alone with your thoughts. Think about where you are currently at with your Life and where you want to be in the future. Be that tomorrow, next week, next month, next year or years down the track.

Start with just 5 minutes. Concentrate on now. Then gradually step it up to 10 or 15 minutes…no need for any more.

 You will need however, to build upon this in due time.  Look within & start to look ahead once you have the “now” sorted. Seek Motivation, seek inspiration. Do you want a better deal out of life? …….just start thinking differently.

Gratitude, is my main motivator when I feel stale, uninspired and stuck in a RUT.

Gratitude for the things that I have, the people that I love and for the great things that have occurred in my Life. Thinking thoughts of gratitude can only produce positive actions for you, it does for me. The good news is…….it’s easy to do! ….just make the time to be grateful.Start a journal or revisit the one that you had (and have left neglected)

Amazing things start to happen when different thoughts & gratitude are allowed in. Better thoughts begin to manifest. ‘Breakthrough moments’ occur. Perceptions change, even “the busyness” seems calmer. Positive results occur. You have better control of your actions, you have the time to do things effectively.

Get Excited and take Action… there’s plenty to be excited about. Simply open your eyes, ears and most importantly…your Heart.

I always find a trigger point to get me into excitement mode. It could be anything however it always starts with a thought & I see the key to excitement is “thinking excitement”, with the emphasis on the “thinking” part. It’s easy to do once you get the hang of it.

When you are in ‘thinking mode’, nice & relaxed you will be amazed at what ‘comes to you’. Write down the best thoughts and then make a note to action them. It is of little use to have the power of thought without follow up action.

Taking that action will make all the difference between your “old life” and your “new Life”.

So, are these tips worthwhile for you? Are you caught in one of Life’s ruts? I’d love you to share your comments below.

Be good to yourselves

David

#  I’d love you to Visit and “like” my Facebook page

  • You can then take advantage of a Free Coaching session or high value, low cost Virtual Coaching package…just click on the appropriate apps on the page

Please visit me also at:

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Does your Life need Renewing? Trade in your Old Life Today with these 3 quick Tips

  1. I seem to do well with #1 and #2. However, #3 is kind of a problem these days. I’m taking action but the excitement is sluggish. It may be the heat. (I know that you’re not having that problem right now.)

  2. Hi David,

    Great post!

    As I was reading your post and saw the words about gratitude, it made me smile. I know you’re a great supporter and teacher of expressing gratitude.

    Onto the topic of thoughts, which is a personal favourite of mine. Thoughts are such an important part of our basic experiences as humans. What I can is that we do ourselves a big favour when we learn the true nature of our thoughts. They are flexible, and most importantly, they can be changed.

  3. Thank you for the wonderful reminders! It’s easy to forget sometimes. Gratitude is one of the most powerful ways to change your life, because what you focus on is what you draw into your life. And when you are grateful for things, you attract more of them into your life!

  4. Pingback: How to Positively Heal with HOPE | *Positive Provocations*

  5. David,
    I am at “No direction, no motivation, no goals…..no answers” phase. Following the instructions as I have in the past still results in much the same, because my attachment to those visions are just as fleeting as my thankfulness to my plight.
    Since, I have 2 kids and obligations that I am unable to meet, unemployed etc. I am simply not able to get to the relaxed part, which I was a master of in my younger years. I still have decent Ideas but maintaining excitement is out of my reach.
    I hope with talking and hearing so many similar stories you can paint the rest of the picture.

    A new beginner

Leave a Reply

