Living Life Today – Whose rules are you Living by?


The Living Life Today series provides a platform to think about your Life as it is Now, enjoy what you have, review and create an even better future for tomorrow”….. Short, sharp & easily digestible.

Living Life or more importantly, living your own Life ‘to the full’ requires a focus on what’s important for you.

Not only on the ‘now’ but the tomorrows and the longer term. Too often we get caught up in someone else’s story. I am speaking with experience here as many times thru my Life I have fallen victim….. to someone else’s ‘story’.

When this happens, the rules change. Now you are caught up in their game.

Your focus shifts to what is important in their world, not yours.

You have to know when to get out of this or at least be aware, of how to differentiate between your world and theirs.

Recovering from this situation may take time. Some however never recover.

They are trapped in a world that is not of there making, living by ‘rules’ that are not their own. In time, this world becomes theirs by default. They know no different.

Knowing that your Life is just that…yours, helps you from straying off your self chosen path. By all means share yourself with others, however know the boundaries.

By giving of yourself you are doing a great service. You will do an even greater service to yourself and in turn to others, by living within your own set of rules and living your own story.

You are then being yourself….. and that’s the greatest gift you can create.

So, how about you fellow Life Lovers. Are you setting your own ‘rules’ or living someone else’s agenda? I’d love to hear your comments.

 *** Bonus Reads:

Personal Kaizen – The Art of Making It Happen!…..Kaizen Vision

Top 10 Values That You Must Have If You Want To Live With Passion…..Deliberately Receiving

Be good to yourselves

David

# I would truly appreciate you visiting my :

  • Fabulous “Virtual Coach” page here where ongoing support and life changing assistance is just a keystroke or two away. Why not sign up while you are there?…..Only $25 per month, one month or as many as you wish
  • Facebook page over thereI’d love you to view,“like” & follow. This will allow for some valuable interaction…you can message me anytime
6 thoughts on “Living Life Today – Whose rules are you Living by?

  1. I remember so well David, the first time I asked myself…why do I believe this…only to discover it wasn’t my belief at all, but one I’d ‘picked’ up along the way.

    Great reminder for me. Thank you.

    Elle
    xoxo

  2. Pingback: TreatmentTalk – Love Them Until They Can Love Themselves

  3. When I first decided to blog more seriously, I got caught up in someone else’s world for a while. Although I’ve gotten back to my world, it needs some organizing now so that it’s more manageable.

    It was a little difficult to leave that other world but once I got out of it, I felt like me again.

  4. Pingback: Do you turn the pages to enjoy the read of your life? « Luna12780's Blog

Leave a Reply

