Living Life Today – Getting through the ‘dark’ days


The Living Life Today series provides a platform to think about your Life as it is Now, enjoy what you have, review and create an even better future for tomorrow”….. Short, sharp & easily digestible.

Sorry about the sombreness of today’s post however some days are just tough. Getting through them can be gut wrenching, confusing…..and no fun at all……and I love Fun!

But Today is one of “those” days. I have some important decisions to make, I have to do what I have to do regardless of how I feel about these situations.

When you get down on yourself and you do, you need to pick yourself up. So I thought I would share this if/when others have similar ‘tough’ days.

So, how does one prepare for battle?

Regardless of what is going on, you have the ability to fight. You may have to dig deep, however inside of you is the resilience to see through this & look forward to another day. I believe that you must have a deep self belief that you are making the correct decisions and faith that brighter days are ahead…..and you do have a powerful ally, the power of Choice.

I choose to have brighter days ahead….. I can feel it already!

Be good to yourselves

David

# Find out more about me by visiting my :

  • Fabulous “Virtual Coach” page here where ongoing support and life changing assistance is just a keystroke or two away. Why not sign up while you are there?
  • Facebook page over there & “like” , if you like
21 thoughts on “Living Life Today – Getting through the ‘dark’ days

  1. Great choice David. Being aware is so important because without it we don’t even know we have a choice. And ‘feeling’ those good days that are yours is key. Great job you.:-) I’m impressed.
    Encourage each other.
    Elle.

  2. Hi David,

    What i do every day is when I wake up I say to myself, “This is going to be a GOOOOD DAy. And beleive it or not it is. maybe something not so good comes alone, but with that attitude it never seems as bad to me.

    There is a solution to everything, if not it must be something that I can not control anyway, so I move on.

    Thank you David for sharing and like you say, we do always have a choice.
    Blessing to you,
    Debbie

  3. Even though i have just read this and it is later in the day…I really needed this for the challenging week i have ahead.I started the day with a battery half charged.Just dreading the paper work and all the meeting i have.Thanks a ton.I need reminders or insite to get my self back into perspective of my goals . Yes! I choose to have a BRIGHTER week!…Thanks!

    • Hello Isaac,
      I’m glad that the ‘timing’ is good for you. Just keep stepping in the right direction and have the belief that you can do it……and you will. Thankyou for the FB ‘Like’ as well. Great to see you here.
      be good to yourself

  4. And on dark days, it never hurts to know you are not alone – there is always someone with a willing ear to listen and open arms to hug. Chocolate doesn’t hurt either! Sending you hugs & virtual chocolate.

  5. Pingback: My Homepage

  6. Pingback: el naturalista

  7. Pingback: How To Forgive Those Who Have Hurt You

Leave a Reply

