Living Life Today – Have we lost “The Art of Happiness”?


The Living Life Today series provides a platform to think about your Life as it is Now, enjoy what you have, review and create an even better future for tomorrow”….. Short, sharp & easily digestible.

My “happiness” is a resource that I can draw from when my stocks are low. It largely comes from Gratitude for being here and Belief in my own Personal power.

I get unhappy at times. You know…. ‘this gets to you’, ‘that irritates you ‘& so on.

Now I could wallow in self pity for a while, feel miserable, the world’s against me etc,…..but I don’t, I draw on my “Bank of Gratitude” & Belief that all will be well.

This is the Art to being Happy……in my opinion.  I’m not necessarily talking about delirious, foot stomping, back slapping, side splitting happy (though that’s good), no I am talking about an inner happy.

A sense inside that all is well or will be. A happy internal glow, a calm, a reassurance……that type of Happy.

We can always chase our “Happiness”, like….. We will be happy when…….We will be Happy if…….

However looking for an external source for your happiness, when it’s lurking inside all of the time, will only end in frustration.

Being aware that you can tap into your very own internal resource?…….well Life Lovers, that is true Art, use it to the Max!

Please share your thoughts in the comments below and/or share this post with your Universe.

You might also like to read this……”My Happy is my Friend”

Be good to yourselves

David

# Find out more about me by visiting my :

  • Fabulous “Virtual Coach” page here where ongoing support and life changing assistance is just a keystroke or two away
  • Facebook page over there & “like” , if you like
13 thoughts on “Living Life Today – Have we lost “The Art of Happiness”?

  1. I’m with you David – there is such a peace with that type of internal happiness that comes from within – no need for someone else to make you happy – it just is – you are happy!

    Living in a state of gratitude is truly a way to happiness – so is forgiveness…..

    In gratitude,
    Nancy

  2. Thanks for this reminder David. I’ve always enjoyed this quote “Happiness is nothing more than good health and a bad memory.” – Albert Schweitzer. It always made me smile. And as you point out so clearly, happiness is an inside job.

  3. Pingback: Be happy or miserable—You choose. | CreateWhatYouWant

  4. Hi David,

    Happiness is an internal feeling. If we want to be happy, then we have to look within. Many people unfortunately look for outside for happiness. While external “things” enhance our happiness, true happiness comes from within. Thanks for sharing my friend

  5. Pingback: How to Live a Simple Yet Fulfilling Life - Inspirational Thoughts | Self Improvement Saga

  6. Pingback: Inspirational Thoughts: Simplicity for a Fulfilling Life | LifeCoach Training

Leave a Reply

