11 Must Do’s that you can write on the palm of your hand & will make your 2012 a hit


…….or some of them at least will fit on your hand.

This is straight to the point, no mucking around type stuff. You want 2012 to be a standout?…….then please listen up. You need…..

  • Plenty of “Yes’s”…..YES I can do that
  • No excuses…..don’t try to find or manufacture a reason…..there isn’t one
  • Love what you do and love the people whom are in your inner circle
  • Always tell the truth…….to yourself
  • Be inquisitive…..explore the territory around you (open your eyes a little wider)
  • Say No when there’s “too much on your plate”
  • Don’t settle for less…..settle for more
  • Take the next step to being “outrageous” once in a while (shake out the cobwebs)…..it’s only a step away…..are you game?
  • Ask….. so that you can keep moving forward
  • Share….. for it will come back to you
  • Stick to your Game Plan

be good to yourselves

David

# Find out more about me by visiting my :

  • Fabulous “Virtual Coach” page here where ongoing support and life changing assistance is just a keystroke or two away
  • Facebook page over there & “like” , if you like
18 thoughts on “11 Must Do’s that you can write on the palm of your hand & will make your 2012 a hit

  1. I absolutely Love your videos. I think a lot of it is that I Love your ‘accent’. It’s such a far cry from my New York/Brooklyn one. I so enjoy listening to you speak.
    I don’t know why I’m not getting your posts to my email anymore. I am subscribed and I used to get them all. I guess I should subscribe again.
    I love your list – especially the OUTRAGEOUS point and of course the say YES to opportunities. I am really cogizant of that one and implementing it a lot lately.
    Honesty and Openness is a biggie for me so your point on Truth rings loud and clear.
    All of your points are right-on. Thank you. All the best to you.

    • Hi Harriet,
      Thank you so much for your comment, very much appreciated…..I don’t know what to say about my accent, I guess it’s always interesting to hear different ones to those with which you are used to…..I’m sure yours is interesting as well. I had some trouble posting comments to some sites a while back (including yours)…it came down to Akismet incorrectly filtering me as spam. Probably nothing to do in your case however I can only suggest that you re subscribe. Send off an email to WP Support if this doesn’t work…..anyway you can find me commenting on yours or on FB.
      Have a great New Year & be good to yourself

  2. Hi David,

    Good video!!!

    I like this one, “Plenty of “Yes’s”…..YES I can do that” this so important.
    So many times we can say, I Can’t and make up false excuses why. that just has to go away.

    Great post for starting a new year and we all need someone talking to us in a positive way. And that is what you have done here, David.

    Thank you and may you always be blessed.
    Debbie

    • Hi Debbie,
      …..and a Big thank you to you for your support and enthusiasm. I am happy that you have found some positivity with this post…..’positivity’ is one of our best friends. Have a great New Year and a Big 2012.
      be good to yourself
      David

  3. Hi David,

    Saying NO sometimes is needed so we can focus on what we want in life. Otherwise, we would be giving ip what is important for us. Thanks for sharing David and Happy New Year

  4. Hi David,

    I love the idea of taking the next step to being “outrageous” once in a while … and boldly go where no one went before 🙂

    Happy new year!

  5. David,
    I love this idea of “being outrageous” a bit more!! I’m in on that one – and am excited (and perhaps a bit frightened!!) by the possibilities of this!!

    Happy New Year to YOU!!

    • Hi Lance,
      Thank you for visiting. Be just a little outrageous at first then step it up if you’re game…..mind you, I think we all have a different interpretation of “outrageous”, so do what feels daring. Happy New Year
      be good to yourself

Leave a Reply

