A little taste of some Real Life Serendipities


This post is simply a compilation of some ‘serendipitous’ phrases,  which I have used in previous posts and some others that have entered my Life or I have used in my coaching conversations.

I hope you enjoy.

“Each moment has the potential to launch you in to a new journey of discovery…….cherish each & every moment”.

“Don’t just accept what is…….consider what if ”

“Many things can make my heart sing”

” The word Yes is so short yet so powerful…and it’s very easy to say”

“It’s often the seemingly little things in Life that are really the big things”

“Belief comes in all shapes & sizes and there is one just right for you”

“A smile is so simple yet so effective”

“We can all step forward together & embrace what the future holds”

”Renewal is a Life long exercise. Renewal is ongoing, Retirement is permanent”

“Love is all around us, it really is”

“The sun is always shining, it just gets cloudy from time to time”

“Moments come & then go however the memory of those moments can linger on. It is up to us to make our memories memorable”

“You can only be you, so make an agreement(with you) to be the best you that you can be”

”Imagination has no rules, isn’t it great!”

“Great questions open the door to great experiences”

“Learning is one constant that must be maintained to experience a full Life”

That’s all for now, just a little taste of the many “serendipities” that have come in to my world in recent months.

be good to yourselves

David

p.s  feel free to view & “like” my Facebook page over there, if you like

check out my new On line Coaching Buddy page here

I also hang out @ www.davidstevenslifecoach.com.au

16 thoughts on “A little taste of some Real Life Serendipities

  1. Thank you for this list David 🙂 How about “Challenge yourself and take a risk. Allow self awareness and not self consciousness to be your teacher”

  2. nice quotes.

    The one which touches me the most is:

    “Great questions open the door to great experiences”

    It reminds me of another quote, which I’m very found of:

    “The quality of your questions dictates the quality of your destiny”

  3. Hi David,
    Your post was reminding me of many things that I tend to overlook. Being a very imaginative person I like your quote about imagination having no boundaries.

    And yes, life is all about learning and creating new experiences to enjoy.

    • Hi Justin,
      yeah, I enjoy the “no rules” bit, let your Imagination roam free. These are “experiences” that have come to me simply by opening up, being aware. Amazing isn’t it?
      Thank you Justin &
      be good to yourself
      David

  4. Hey David,

    That line that said, ” Believe comes in all shapes and sizes, there’s one for you.” Caught me like a net. Because I believe we all believe in something. It may not always be something sporadically optimistic or even vertically inspiring, but we have faith in something bigger than who we are. The idea is to make that idea optimistic and take action towards it. I think we all have beliefs that make and break us. The key, is to find the right lock…

    Have a great Boo-bon-nic Tonic Chronic of a day.

    • Hi Jonathan,
      I appreciate you calling in. Having “beliefs” that will propel us forward & make us grow is the key for me. Your comment about the
      ‘optimism’& then taking action is spot on for me. Thanks again. You have a rather rhythmic sign off there, good for you.
      be good to yourself
      David

  5. David: I was trying to pick my favorite out from your list, but they all are really great and so insightful. I think I am going to go with “Learning is one constant that must be maintained to experience a full Life”. Such a powerful quote that really points us in the direction we need to be. Great post.

    • Thank you Sibyl,
      These are some of the things that have come in to my Life, many in recent times. I am glad that they have given you some joy. Yes, “Learning is one constant…….” is powerful AND necessary. Thank you for pointing that one out. We can all learn from each other. Appreciate you calling in.
      be good to yourself
      David

Leave a Reply

