Say Yes more often


I love positivity. There is far too much negativity in the world. How about a dose of some positive vibes? Today we have a “Yesathon”. A made up word however I feel that it suits the occasion.

Yes, Yes, Yes…….

Say “yes” to yourself…. Say yes to Life.

“Yes, I am going to enjoy this moment”.  “Yes, I am going to live & enjoy this day”.

Yes is positive. Yes is vibrant. Yes knows no boundaries. Yes is embracing. Yes makes you smile.

Say Yes to self discovery.……keep on learning.

Say Yes to imagination…….broaden the possibilities, breakdown any boundaries or barriers.

Saying “No” can lead to a closed mind mentality. Saying “No” often means that you don’t “know”. That’s ok, say Yes to open up the possibilities of knowing more, then decide whether it is for you or not.

Say Yes to opportunities. They may not be there tomorrow.

Saying Yes has many advantages.

  • you open up your Heart
  • you open up your mind
  • you impart an immediate positive reaction to the recipient
  • two minds are then joined for at least an instant
  • good vibes are sent out like ‘shock waves’……. the ripple effect of saying yes means more yes’ follow
  • you can’t be negative when yes means positive
  • you can only be happy not sad

Say Yes to greater harmony in the world. Say Yes to greater peace, to greater understanding.

Say Yes to loving your fellow man/woman. Say Yes to ’embracing’ communication with your fellow Life Lovers around the world.

You see YES can be such a powerful word.

What will you say yes to today, tomorrow?…….Feel free to share, I would love to hear your thoughts.

be good to yourselves

David

p.s You can say yes to “liking” my Facebook page over there,  if you like

check out my new Virtual Coach pagehere

I also hang out @ www.davidstevenslifecoach.com.au

20 thoughts on “Say Yes more often

  1. I say YES to life – to living in the moment of possibilities everyday and allowing opportunities to come my way – YES vibrations for ME!

    Living in the possiblities of the moment,
    Nancy

  2. David –

    There are so many things I want to say “Yes” to in my life!

    Yes to…
    Loving my family and friends fully
    Painting more beautiful pictures
    Helping other artists learn to paint
    Growing a beautiful flower garden
    To fully acknowledge who I am
    Work with organizations that I deeply care about.

    And last but not least, to say “Yes” to opportunities that I can’t see how on earth they could work, and learn how to trust that all my needs will be met.

    This is a great post and Thank you for your positive message this morning!

    • Hi Ellene,
      Thank you for your kind words. There are so many things that we can & should say ‘yes’ to & you have listed some good ones there. Thanks again for joining in.
      be good to yourself
      David

  3. Fantastic reminder to embrace life, and so timely to my inbox! Today I made a resolution to always say “yes” with a smile at work, because my day job is such a blessing and allows me the freedom to write without worrying.

  4. I love the positiveness of this posting. A real feel-good piece. Thank you.

    Yes… to new possibilities, opportunities
    Yes… to stepping into a ‘discomfort’ zone
    Yes… to learning new things, even something difficult
    Yes… to stepping outside the box and being creative in problem-solving
    …..to list but a few.

  5. this is such a good post, mainly because I can relate to it. I normally always say yes for obligatory reason but never to those as you have mentioned above. Say yes to opportunity – this is so true. So many people have said no and others are where they should e now.

    Anyway, let me not get all philosophical on you and rather say what a great post this was! I quoted a few lines of it on my Twitter. 🙂

    Gabi

    • Hi Gabi,
      Great to see you again! I appreciate your comment and a big thank you for the twitter thing…….keeping on saying “yes” to the great things in your Life.
      be good to yourself
      David

  6. Hi David,
    I like your post on saying yes to life. When we say yes we are allowing the experience to unfold in our life. When we say no we resist and many not like the consequences.

    • Thank you Justin,
      “Yes” sounds so much more positive & you are right about “resistance”…….I think saying “yes” lessens our resistance to Life.
      be good to yourself
      David

Leave a Reply

