Just One more…….


In Life, sometimes one wishes to have just “One more Chance, one more Opportunity” etc,

Unfortunately for many, this does not come to pass. The opportunity (or chance) is dismissed as say, unrealistic, too hard or not realised as an opportunity at all….. perhaps due to  a “lack of awareness”.

Missed opportunities are just that…..missed opportunities. Can you afford them in your Life?


Do you want any regrets?

I’ve added a few more examples of “just one more’s” below. Some I have completed with my own thoughts. Others I have left blank for you to complete, if you wish.

Give it some thought. Add some more of your own if you like  – I’m sure there are plenty.

What “one more” would you like, have missed? OR….. do you enjoy now?

  • Just one more Smile…….
  • Just one more Laugh…….
  • Just one more Thought…….
  • Just one more Rep……. to get me fitter
  • Just one more Hug…….
  • Just one more Kiss…….
  • Just one more Look…….
  • Just one more Wave……. to a dear Friend
  • Just one more Smell……. of a lovely aroma
  • Just one more Sip……. of delightful Coffee
  • Just one more Swig……. of ice cold beer
  • Just one more Taste……. of delicious Food, of success, of victory
  • Just one more Drink……. of thirst quenching Water, to a great bunch of friends
  • Just one more Step…….
  • Just one more Moment…….of your time, to reflect
  • Just one more Word…….
  • Just one more Embrace…….
  • Just one more Shake…….of your hand
  • Just one more Shot…….at glory, at goal, our relationship…….
  • Just one more Try…….
  • Just one more Request…….
  • Just one more Wish…….

* I’d Love to know your “just one more’s”. Please feel free to share.*

be good to yourselves

David

p.s  Don’t be afraid to “like” my Facebook page over there, if you like

I also hang out @ www.davidstevenslifecoach.com.au

 

12 thoughts on “Just One more…….

  1. Wow David, You really touched a nerve with this one more idea.

    It’s hard to choose just one, so here are a few that I relate to…
    1)Smile
    2)Laugh
    3)Hug
    4)Kiss
    5)Look
    6)Word
    7)Embrace
    From a dear person that is no longer with us here on earth and someone that we parted ways long ago.

    Henry David Thoreau said ““Make the most of your regrets; never smother your sorrow, but tend and cherish it till it comes to have a separate and integral interest. To regret deeply is to live afresh.”

    I like to think that I have regretted deeply and now live afresh.

    Thank you for a thought provoking post.

  2. David: Great post and thoughts. I agree with Ellene that it is hard to choose just one…but if I have to, I would choose peace. Just one more feeling of peace and really knowing and feeling that everything is great.

  3. Just one more…good deed
    Just one more…act of kindness
    Just one more…difference to make.
    Just one more…goodbye

    There’s a wonderful little book by Mitch Albom called, For One More Day. It’s all about this concept of having one more chance with a loved one. I recommend it as a very poignant read.

  4. I have no regrets …
    just one hope: that I can help people change their life by making their dreams come true
    and then my dream would comes true
    🙂
    so to add to the post:
    just one more dream that comes true
    🙂

Leave a Reply

