Your Life can be as easy as 1, 2, 3…….


…….if you allow it.

Hello fellow Life lovers. This post is even shorter than my usual brief posts so I will get right to it. I want you to do a little pondering.

In it’s very simplest form we think, we believe (or not) about what we think, we then achieve (or not) what we believe about what we think.  Seem ok? Right.

Now if we (simply) thought good positive thoughts, believed them to our very core, then set about achieving them…….Life would be pretty good, right?

However, this doesn’t always happen…….does it, is this you?…..

  • Sabotaged thoughts, distractions, lack of belief, procrastination…….well, they all get in the way, still following?

“Life” can be easy, we make it hard.

Thinking positive thoughts rather than negative – easier said than done?  OK, some “distractions” are unavoidable but really only temporary when you look at the entire game of Life.

Game Breaker:

If you have an exciting enough Big Picture view of your Life, then the positive thoughts that will feed your desire to fullfil your Life, will always be present, tap in…….then believe in your thoughts then achieve your beliefs…….as easy as 1, 2, 3 = think, believe, achieve

Am I being a bit too tough here or too simplistic?… What are your thoughts?

be good to yourselves

David

p.s  Don’t be afraid to “like” my Facebook page over there, if you like

I also hang out @ www.davidstevenslifecoach.com.au

18 thoughts on “Your Life can be as easy as 1, 2, 3…….

  1. David,

    Think, Believe and Achieve can get me up in the morning, make my day interesting and rewarding. To me this is exciting enough to be my “Big Picture.”

    The way this works in my life is there’s a problem with always seeing the big picture. There are always problems to be solved, set backs etc, etc. My thought is to use only think, believe and achieve may be a bit simplistic but it’s a challenge worth working toward.

    • Hi Ellene,
      Yes it is the challenge that’s worth the effort. I like you have encountered/will encounter many problems etc, However I believe if you lose sight of your ‘big picture’ whatever that may be, then the ‘problems” seem to grow. The ‘big picture’ can be your light at the end of hopefully a very short tunnel.
      Appreciate your continuing comments, please visit again.
      Be good to yourself
      David

  2. We often sabotage ourselves even though we have big dreams. Our negative thoughts, beliefs and actions prevent us from achieving success. So really, what would help is that we address these roadblocks. Then, thinking, believing and achieving becomes easy.

    • Yes Evelyn,
      I’m with you here. Life can be as simple as……. however we do sabotage this process. We are only human afterall. Addressing the roadblocks is essential here. Thanks for making this important point.
      Be good to yourself
      David

  3. Hey David. Having the ‘big picture’ is very important to achieving success in life. But where people usually fall down, is being able to chunk it down into the finer details required for bringing it all together.

    • Hi Andrew,
      It’s great of you to take the time to comment. I agree with the ‘chunking’ – smaller pieces, especially with Goals, makes the bigger picture easier to swallow 7 to remain in focus.
      be good to yourself
      David

  4. Hey David, I have noticed that most self sabotaging beliefs are very stealthy. They tend to fly below the radar of our conscious awareness. So, how do we expose these corrosive little sneaks? Asking the right questions, in the right sequence, will drag them out of there hiding place and make them vulnerable logic. This is powerful because beliefs are anchored in emotion, which is usually impervious to logic. That’s one of the reasons why questions are such a great personal growth tool.

  5. David,
    I have noticed now more than ever how our thoughts are creating our reality. I notice that when I am having a “bad” day usually brought on from working too hard and not getting enough sleep that life doesn’t flow as well.

    When I am rested my thoughts, feelings, and actions tend to flow more easily allowing me to create my desired outcomes.

Leave a Reply

