Somewhere…. over the Rainbow


What do you believe is  “over the Rainbow” for you?…Does there lie a ‘pot of gold’ , the Life of your dreams? OR is this just wishful thinking?

A Question beckons…….What is your ‘pot of gold’?

We often describe  Life as a journey. Nearing the latter part of our journey, most people prepare for their “niceties”  – Retirement, a trip around the world, play more golf , take up a hobby, spend more time with family & loved ones etc,

So for the vast majority, their belief is, that their rainbow & “pot of gold” lies toward the end of their journey.

They are working hard toward this end, each imagining a different pot of gold waiting for them. That’s fine.

But what if your pot of gold arrived “early”? and you missed it…….enter the “Rainbow”.

In my mind, a Rainbow can be seen as a significant “bridge” in our lives. It links the gap to where we are now and where we desire to go in the future.

It doesn’t have to be near the end…..a rainbow can materialise at anytime through Life’s journey…..it is a sign of new horizons & a brighter future to be had.

It’s a matter of being aware of this ‘sign’ & the forms in which it may come. I dare say, different for each of us.

My Rainbow “materialised” about 6 years ago( I think it crept up on me). I have since been journeying it’s length and seeking the pleasures and excitements of it’s pot of Gold. 

I have come to realise that my pot of gold is to explore these new horizons. Increase my capabilities as a Life Coach, as a parent, as a caring individual(and improve my blogging which is a little dusty).

What are you seeking as your pot of Gold.

do you look for your “Rainbow”?…….

or are you waiting ’till the end?

Be good to yourselves

David

P.S  Don’t be afraid to “like” my Facebook page over there, if you like

I also hang out @ www.davidstevenslifecoach.com.au

8 thoughts on “Somewhere…. over the Rainbow

  1. My rainbow is every morning when I wake up to the possibilities of the day – for a rainbow can also appear through the clouds. There is no waiting here for the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow for we create our own pots of gold each and every day…

    In gratitude to your blogging my friend,
    Nancy

  2. Pingback: Rainbow « spasi

  3. David,
    My rainbow is the joy I get when I’m able to give readings to people. Helping people find their way, or sort through a problem, or connect to a loved one that’s passed on gives me great joy. When I’m able to be of service I can feel a rainbow inside me too!

  4. One of my favorite songs to sing!

    I think our rainbow is here and now, yet most of us cannot see it reflected on our faces because we’re taught to continuously “be looking for the next stage.” The one that doesn’t arrive because then we look for the next stage. Enjoyed this. G.

  5. Pingback: Rainbows « Windy Kai

Leave a Reply

