Living Life Today – a clearer perspective


The Living Life Today series provides a platform to think about your Life as it is Now, enjoy what you have, review and create an even better future for tomorrow….. Short, sharp & easily digestible.

I recently had a moment of extreme clarity. The funny thing about it was that it came at 4 a.m . I was woken by the rain then bang! it hit me. Crystal clear thoughts…..a breakthrough. Something that I had been working on/thinking about for, I don’t know, seems like eons.

And then it was “there”. And then it snowballed. Further pieces of clarity came cascading thru. I wrote them down. Random scribbles of thoughts that were coming to me.

Later in the morning I returned to my scribbling and pieced it all together.

And now I can move forward again…..with a clearer perspective.

Moral of this story…..don’t force, simply allow.

We chase answers. We try to force outcomes.

Often the answers (or fresh questions which lead to the answers) come at a time not of our choosing.

Never give up. If you plant the seed then growth will occur.

be good to yourselves

David

Life Coach. Listener. Life Lover.

# In 2013 I will also be at my new site. So please join me for coffee, fresh writings, fresh thoughts and ideas at : www.davidstevenslifecoach.com.au/blog

10 thoughts on “Living Life Today – a clearer perspective

  1. what a joyous post. I think it’s so true that when we agonize over something, it somehow stifles the creative response. When we let it go, leave it on the back burner of our mind, the moment of illumination arrives when we least expect it and we find our self saying aloud “yes”. Love this.

  2. Just love those aha moments David – how wonderful that you pieced everything together – I love your line “don’t force, simply allow”.

    Love Elle
    xoxo

  3. David,

    Those moments when the ideas come flooding are truly awesome. I am glad you were blessed with all those helpful thoughts that came to you. That’s great! Thanks for the nice message. I really liked this one.

  4. David – I am finally aligned with the universe enough not to be surprised each time a revelation out of nowhere happens. I remind myself everyday that life is magical. :) Fran

Leave a Reply

