Living Life Today – A day to dream, a day to renew


The Living Life Today series provides a platform to think about your Life as it is Now, enjoy what you have, review and create an even better future for tomorrow….. Short, sharp & easily digestible.

Dreaming is a natural part of your Life. Dreaming while we sleep and “day dreaming” are the two most common of course. However, today I am talking about dreaming with intent.

A great use of this type of dreaming is when your Life becomes stale. It does for all of us at some point & this is where renewal is essential. So something has to change. “What can I do differently?” “How will I change this?” are examples of questions that will likely begin to flood your mind.Dream3

Before you can renew your Life, you need to be willing to do so. Once you have chosen this path, I suggest you start by dreaming how you would like to see your Life. This is not just imagining, this is more vivid, more intentional.

Dream how you want your Life to be next week, next month, in 12 months. “See” the results. Feel them. Commit these mental pictures to your memory banks. Touch your new Life.

Write down the “results” of your pictures, your feelings. This will help re inforce your dreaming. Start a journal. Keep a record of your dream steps as you gradually renew your Life in alignment with your ‘perfect dream’.

Remember, this is intentional dreaming. You are simply stepping out in accordance with how you want your Life to be…..and that’s a pretty good way to step in Life, don’t you agree?

be good to yourselves

David

Life Coach. Listener. Life Lover.

# In 2013 I will also be at my new site. So please join me for coffee, fresh writings, fresh thoughts and ideas at : www.davidstevenslifecoach.com.au/blog

6 thoughts on “Living Life Today – A day to dream, a day to renew

  1. As a blogging, I first thought that writing everything down was ridiculous. After all, I felt that I was doing enough writing in my blog. However, I soon felt that I needed another outlet for my more personal thoughts. I have found that by having a personal journal has given me the opportunity to do more dream, the kind of dreaming you’re talking about in this post. I find myself feeling invigorated and at the same time having a calm about me.

Leave a Reply

