Living Life Today – Shades of grey, bursts of colour


“The Living Life Today series provides a platform to think about your Life as it is Now, enjoy what you have, review and create an even better future for tomorrow….. Short, sharp & easily digestible.

Life can be like that. A lot of sameness (shades of grey) with the occasional burst of vitality & excitement (colour).

Your Life can have as much colour or grey in it as you like. Depends on your perspective, really. And it depends on how exciting or how ordinary you want your Life to be.

I ask you, do you have continual ‘greyness’ or is their a liberal splash of colour in your day?

Two examples…..Consider your thoughts. You can have the same old, same old day in day out where “grey” outweighs any vibrant colours. Meaning, you can continue to think the same thoughts or you can look to inject some fresh thinking into your life…..a healthy splash of “colour”.

Consider your Attitude. A poor or negative attitude will block out any colour in your Life. It’s like continual cloudy days without the vivid blue skies. An attitude of vibrancy, of excitement will push away the ‘grey’ and add colour to your Life.

Fresh thinking & fresh attitude = colours of the rainbow.

Would you rather have grey skies or a rainbow for a companion?

be good to yourselves

David

I help men & women aged 40 & over, make their goals, dreams & longer term Visions for their Life, come true. I want You to be excited about your Life.

and YES, I coach in Australia & around the world via Skype…Contact me Today for your FREE introductory coaching session.… david@davidstevenslifecoach.com.au

#  I welcome you to Visit and “like” my Facebook page

  • Try a Free Coaching session or high value, low cost Virtual Coaching package…simply click on the appropriate apps on my Facebook page or you can email me …david@davidstevenslifecoach.com.au

Please join me also at:

  • I’d love you to follow me on Twitter
10 thoughts on “Living Life Today – Shades of grey, bursts of colour

  1. As much as I love splashes of color, I am quite fond of shades of grey, David. Sometimes grey gives us fresh perspective with its soothing and myriad shades. The sky’s shades of grey are especially beautiful. I feel we need both :D and they complement each other.

    Lovely post.. Thank you. Happy Sunday!

  2. Hi David,

    A very powerful post. Your ability to change one’s state through your words is amazing.

    When I read your words on splashing some colour to our thoughts, I literally did this and it uplifted my mood!

    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

